Join us

⬅ Blog

Member Spotlight: WildAid

member spotlight

MISSION:
WildAid’s mission is to protect wildlife from illegal trade and other imminent threats. Their work began 20 years ago targeting the illegal wildlife trade, and has expanded to also encompass solutions to human wildlife conflict, increasing the effectiveness of marine protected areas and behaviour change campaigns to empower people to make sustainable lifestyle choices to address climate change. 

WildAid has run some of the largest and most effective public awareness campaigns, using techniques proven in the advertising industry with the support of hundreds of high profile influential ambassadors such as Jackie Chan, Yao Ming, Prince William and Lupita Nyong’o. These campaigns focus on reducing demand for wildlife products whilst engaging with governments to support stronger policies and improved enforcement.

KUDOS:
WildAid's unique approach has proven very effective, targeting countries where demand for wildlife products is greatest. As well as significantly increasing awareness, they have catalyzed a shift in societal behavior while encouraging legislative action with transformational outcomes. Sign up for their newsletter to read more about their amazing work.

CONNECT:
WildAid is looking for partnership opportunities and funding. Interested in learning more? You can join their webinar to learn how conservation tourism protects African wildlife on June 17, 2021, 11 am PT/2pm ET /8 pm CAT. Register here.

Stay connected with news and updates!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Don't worry, your information will not be sold or shared.